Query

So you thought filling the blank pages was tough? Now you're ready to make your first million! So how are you going to do it? Give advice on pitching, creating a log line, contacting agents and producers, and more.
cinemascribe

Query

Postby cinemascribe » May 18, 2008 1:04 pm

So I have now written 3 screenplays and they are awesome! Of course....

I have done query postcards, letters and brochures (what can i say, i am also a graphic designer and marketing director by day) so what is the RIGHT way to get your script read by the right people?

how has it been done and are there any success stories out there? 8)

dialoquese

Re: Query

Postby dialoquese » Sep 16, 2008 12:51 pm

'Looks like everybody's to busy to call home.

pbchrist
Writer

Postby pbchrist » Sep 30, 2008 1:15 am

I used to work at a studio. Query letters don't do shi--. If by some accident some intern is too dumb to toss it, said intern will read it, and more often than not, they'll dismiss it out of hand because it's more work to write up an explanation of why it's good. Or, they don't have the cojones to bring it to the assistant/exec they work for. Studios don't accept unsolicited submissions because they're jerks, it's because they don't have time. When I worked at XXX studio, I took home 10-12 scripts a week.