Austin Film Festival 2013: Call for Entries

Writing for the big screen has its own unique challenges. Discuss character, theme, plot and theory issues in this forum.
AustinFilmFestival
Writer

Austin Film Festival 2013: Call for Entries

Postby AustinFilmFestival » Mar 29, 2013 10:48 am

I just wanted to make sure everybody was aware that Austin Film Festival has already begun accepting submissions for this year’s film program. My name is Jordan Arroyo and I work as an intern in the Film Department and I am happy to answer any questions you may have about submitting your film to us. Last year we received more entries than ever before and this year we are already on a record pace. Our Earlybird deadline is just two months away, May 1st, until which the submission fee is only $50. If you submit online through our website (not Withoutabox) you will receive $5 off:
http://www.austinfilmfestival.com/submit/film/online/

Known as “The Writer’s Festival” since its inception 20 years ago, Austin Film Festival celebrates films built on strong storytelling. AFF recognizes the importance of the creator at the core of filmmaking and screens the highest caliber narrative, documentary, and animated films — all of which demonstrate the power of a well-told story.